Activity returns to normal in 15 districts in Papua included in the Green Zone

Activity returns to normal in 15 districts in Papua included in the Green Zone

Papua Deputy Governor Klemen Tinal invited 15 regencies in the COVID-19 green zone to carry out their normal activities.

"Please do your normal activities for 15 districts that enter the green zone," Deputy Governor Tinal said after the forkopimda meeting in Jayapura, Wednesday night.

He said, the 15 regencies in the green zone were Lanny Jaya, Dogiai, Deiyai ​​Nduga, Puncak Jaya, Intan Jaya, Puncak, Tolikara, Yahukimo, Asmat, Mamberamo Raya, Mappi, Paniai, Bintang Mountains, and Kab. Yalimo

Even though it is in the green zone, the local government is asked to keep an eye on the implementation of the health protocol in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Supervision needs to be done so that people continue to implement health protocols to avoid contracting the corona virus, said Deputy Governor Tinal.

He admitted, for the 14 other districts included in the red zone, namely Jayapura City and Regency, Mimika Keerom, Sarmi, Merauke, Jayawijaya, Central Mamberamo, Nabire, Biak, Boven Digul, Supiori, Waropen and Regency of Yapen Islands continued to apply extended social restrictions and tightened (PSDD).

For 14 regencies and cities, activities are still being restricted, but the time is extended from 06.00-17.00 WIT.

However, accompanied by forkopimda, aviation and boat transportation are permitted to carry passengers, but are regulated by the Papua Transportation Department.

"To get in and out of people using both planes and ships, they will follow the COVID-19 health protocol," said Deputy Governor Tinal.

Tidak ada komentar

Diberdayakan oleh Blogger.